pakwanstripes

cats, books, comics, yoga, crochet and Japanese Culture

Thirsty Thursday #04 Lust Inducing Quote

Leave a comment

Thirsty

Here’s me playing catch-up after last week Wednesday’s Ragnarok-ish typhoon here in Manila, followed by three days of no electricity. O_o;

“Thirsty Thursdays” is an original weekly feature from Lazy Book Lovers where we highlight all that makes our mouth water in the world of books. Every week, they pick either a quote, book cover, book boyfriend or kiss from our favorite books, that makes us all swoony.

This week, its all about that lust inducing quote from one of my favourite male characters. From Daniel Laurier of Laura Florand’s Turning Up The Heat, a book with a very special place in my heart.

turning up the heat

 

 

“I guess I did put myself first. It was so fucking addictive, being your hero. I have to say, you never made me feel like nothing, Lea. You’ve always made me feel like I was your whole world. To the point that if you stopped believing in me, I wouldn’t exist.”

 

 

Its like believing in Faeries. Every time a child says he doesn’t believe in faeries, a faerie dies. In that scene where Tinkerbell drank poison for Peter Pan and was dying, she asked him to clap his hands and say “I believe in faeries”. Like Pan is to Tinkerbell, Daniel’s own magnificence and life depended only on Lea’s believing in him. If she stopped believing in him and loving him, he would lose all purpose and just wink out of existence. I loved how by saying this, it is his affirmation of how important Lea is to his life.

amour-et-florand_banner

This post is done for the Lazy Book Lover’s Thirsty Thursday and in celebration of Chachic’s Book Nook’s Amour et Florand. I decided to do all memes in relation to her Amour et Florand event.

Visit other Thirsty Thursday posts at Nikky’s and Keira’s the Lazy Book Lovers. To find out what  Amour et Florand is all about, head on over to Chachic’s Book Nook . To learn more about the author and the book featured in today’s post, visit Laura Florand’s website, facebook page and goodreads page.

 

Author: Lorn (pakwanstripes)

Yogi, book lover, comic book reader, cat moma and diabetic :)

Leave a Reply

